Christian Jones Jersey | Forum

Topic location: Forum home » General » General Chat
hongwei28
hongwei28 Feb 10
NFL referees Ed Hochuli and Jeff Triplette are retiring.

One of the replacements will be former back judge Shawn Hochuli Nevin Lawson Jersey , Ed’s son. The other is former side judge Alex Kemp. The two new referees each joined the NFL in 2014.

Ed Hochuli, among the most recognizable of NFL officials because of his muscular build, joined the league in 1990. Triplette came aboard in 1996.

Hochuli, a lawyer by trade, originally was a back judge and moved up to referee in 1992. He worked two Super Bowls and generally was considered among the league’s best officials. Hochuli’s lengthy verbal descriptions of calls were befitting an attorney.

Triplette, a restructuring consultant, became a ref in 1999. He was heavily criticized in the media – including by his former boss Taylor Decker Jersey , Mike Pereira, now an analyst for Fox – for his crew’s work in January during the Titans-Chiefs playoff game.

Triplette also was the official who threw a penalty flag in 1999 that hit then-Browns tackle Orlando Brown in the eye, injuring the player. Brown missed the next three NFL seasons and sued the league.

To say Kole Calhoun was struggling would be an understatement.

When the Los Angeles Angels‘ right fielder was placed on the disabled list June 2 with a strained right oblique, he was in a 12-for-122 slump (.098), dropping his season average to .145.

“Every day is a new day,” Calhoun told the Orange County Register last week. “You’ve still got to go out and perform. I’m not thinking about it much honestly. I just want to go out and have a good game. Just going out and trying to help the team win.”

He did that Wednesday, going 3 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs as the Angels snapped the host Seattle Mariners‘ eight-game winning streak with a 7-4 victory. The teams wrap up their three-game series Thursday night at Safeco Field.